My Blog's Name Is Foot Foot

A New Leaf | January 13, 2012

I will not dwell on the past several months of inactivity. I write today to say just that I’ve turned over a new leaf. After a series of disappointing gym trials, G. and I tried a kickboxing class last night. As it turns out, punching things is incredibly satisfying– and I say this as someone who has never had the impulse to punch anything ever in my life.

The gym itself is a little pricey, and it’s not a perfect– only a few classes, focused mostly around boxing and martial arts, and they require a year-long commitment– but it’s certainly the closest thing we’ve found so far…

Posted in Gym

1 Comment »

  1. Good! And go to that opening Iyengar series too, very satisfying to go back to super-basics now and again…

    Comment by Jenny Davidson — January 13, 2012 @ 10:01 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

